Chris Drummonds

Black Friday, Law School and Other Stuff

In "I Don't Know Where to Put These" on November 30, 2012 at 10:16 pm

Hey all.

So I know I haven’t written in a couple of months; law school is no joke, believe me. It sucks up your time; after class and studying, you don’t to do anything except eat and sleep.

But, I feel compelled to write a bit today.

So, last week I went out during Black Friday. OR, should I say Black Thursday. K-Mart had a 42 inch RCA on sale for $200.

RCA TV

RCA TV

The only catch is, the sale was at 6 a.m. on Thanksgiving. So, I woke up at 4 a.m.; left the house at 4:30 a.m. and stood in line till 6.

But, I didn’t get the TV.

You see, what K-Mart never stated is that the store gives out tickets for the big items.Cool, that’s what Best Buy does. But, K-Mart only passed out tickets to the first couple people (some people were also allowed to take 2 or 3 tickets). Needless to say, the tickets never made it to the middle of the line were I was. Now fortunately, people didn’t get to wild; although, some people acted like they wanted to bust a few heads.

However, I did get want I wanted. Thursday night Amazon had some amazing deals. So, I bought a new PS3 Bundle, WWE13, and  a 32 inch.

This is the TV I ended up buying. It's a Sceptre; rated really high on Amazon.

This is the TV I ended up buying. It’s a Sceptre; rated really high on Amazon.

Which leads to my next topic–WWE 13.

http://d1vr6n66ssr06c.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/wwe13codebreaker-630x354.jpeg

I’ve been playing the game a little bit in my spare time. It’s pretty good. The Attitude Era mode is nice; you get to re-live all those great moments. Now, Universe Mode, meh, it’s ok. It’ will probably get better as I go along.

What’s really nice though is the community boards. I’ve been going on there and downloading a whole bunch of TNA/RoH/PWG guys.

 

But yea, so those are my thoughts today. I’ll be back with something in a week or two. Peace!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

