Chris Drummonds

Online Dating

In Thoughts on Women/Relationship Stuff on August 9, 2013 at 10:48 am

So, I’m a law student (as if I haven’t told you all enough). Many of the people I go to school with hard older (usually a lot older). So, over the summer I decided to give online dating a try. I picked out Okcupid, mainly because the email and chat features are free.

So, here are my thoughts:

Online dating is harder than in person dating!

One thing that I’ve noticed is: people on Okcupid will straight ignore you. Under a person’s profile, you can read what they are looking for in a mate. I recall looking over a few women’s profiles and saying to myself “I fit that criteria.” So, I decided to send them a message. And what happened?

Nothing…

I actually had a few of those women look at my profile (the site tells you when someone visits your page) and simply not respond.

PS: All the ones I sent out were nice, nothing rude or crazy.

In fact, the only time I’ve really been able to interact with anyone on the site when they have contacted me first. Now, I did run across a particularly interesting article. The article stated that Black Men get a few low response rate on Okcupid (Black Women have an even lower response rate).

Crazy huh?

But, I have met one or two cool people; so I guess my experience is worth it.

Meh–so, these are my thoughts on the matter. To be honest, it would probably just be easier for me to just go out to a music spot or something to meet a woman.

Anyway, until next time, peace!

  1. Great post, online dating is getting popular, very useful post for online dating users

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

